Vice?

Je suis paresseuse  Je suis fainéante  I am lazy

Warm and comfortable
against a stack of pillows
tea brought to me
laptop on my knees
books beside the bed –
why would I want to get up?

Miz Quickly suggests we poem our favourite vice, here.  I have several, not least of which is greed for chocolate and other sweet things, but my besetting sin … ?

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in humour, life writing, short poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Vice?

  1. restlessjo says:

    Makes me wonder why I got up? 🙂 🙂 But waiter service never happens in our house. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Devine comfort (coffee, for tea, I’m afraid). On specially nice fall days, in a carry mug on a swish-swash through the piles of leaves.
    “I feel so cozy, ” she said, “After reading your soft “vice,”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tialys says:

    Sounds like the perfect Sunday morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. katechiconi says:

    Yup, same here, except coffee…. and I think the most descriptive word here is indolent…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. julespaige says:

    Yep… left to my own devices – I too would join you.
    Though sometimes when the weather is warm enough I like to go for a walk …by myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Perfectly! I want some of that : )

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Misky says:

    That sounds perfectly comfy! >

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

