Wishful Wordle

 

I wish for clarity of thought
for the leaders of the world ─
naked truth wrapped inside  mercy,
kindness, gentle wisdom,
integrity and most of all,
for common sense.

*

I wish that I had wings
to fly around the world ─
see unseen mountains, rivers, plains and forests.
I want to meet my virtual friends
around the world, many for the first time ──
turn virtual into reality.

 

 

To see more poems using the wordle words, click  here.   This is also written for Miz Quickly who asks   us to write two poems today, one a wish for others, and the other for ourself, one  abstract, and the other specific.  You can see what others have wished for here

 

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, short poems, wordles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wishful Wordle

  1. Bastet says:

    Ah .. how wonderful it would be if your wishes came true …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ladynimue says:

    Two similar yet so much on its own sort of verses !
    I enjoyed these !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jae Rose says:

    Both wishes are so very meaningful – in such a confusing world perhaps the last verse is the one we need most? A sense of belonging and caring…a virtual wave from over here and a 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ms pie says:

    love the two poem talking… as if two sisters talking at the same time and listening to each word said….

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 1sojournal says:

    My wishes are the same as yours, all of them. I think I’ve given up on politicians ever retaining common sense, though. They are led by almost anything else. Top of my list is to meet so many of my cyber friends, to sit and just talk with them. I love what you have written,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I share those wishes, Viv. Common sense is an all too rare commodity these days it seems. Or maybe I’m just getting old and cranky. And wouldn’t it be wonderful to be able to fly and meet one another, all of these people we have grown to care about through blogging and have never met. We share so much of our lives, of ourselves with one another through poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. katechiconi says:

    Lovely, Viv. One poem we can hope for, the other is actually within our grasp…

    Like

  8. Glenn Buttkus says:

    Two poems, two points of view; nicely done, Viv. I like the second poem best; like you, I would love to meet many of the cyber friends we interact with often.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You echo my wishes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply