6-word-Saturday

Husband on the loose, daughter mother-sitting

Jock left for UK at 5am today, to visit his family and my daughter and her family arrive this afternoon to Grannysit.  Jock hasn’t seen his family for two years, as he refuses to leave me on my own (much to my chagrin).  I’m looking forward to being towered over by my 13-year-old grandson.

Do visit Cate’s place to see what other 6-worders are doing.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. middlegirl54 says:

    It shall be a good week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Romi says:

    Have a wonderful week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kylie D says:

    Enjoy the time with your daughter and family! My 14 year old now towers over me…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mlissabeth says:

    Think of it as enjoying the time with the family, though being “cared for” does get old. I am recently finding that out.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    May his prowls be positive!

    Shadowy Six Words

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Misky says:

    How lovely! 😀

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  7. hope you both enjoy yourselves

    Liked by 1 person

  8. tialys says:

    Have a great weekend with your family Viv.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

