6-word-Saturday

What a week – words fail me

scraps for pineapple IMG_1179
a collection of scraps for the start of a new pineapple patchwork project – the fiddliness of the blocks I did for Kate recently must have morphed in my mind into simplicity, to persuade me do more.  It’s slow going.  I fussy-cut some 2″ images from a scrap of border fabric.  I manage to add only a couple of rounds each day, but I’m getting there…

  IMG_1175

pineapple in progress

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. tialys says:

    These are going to look great Viv – you’ll be an expert ‘pineapple blocker’ by the time you’ve finished.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those look fabulous Viv. I love the deep colours.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mlissabeth says:

    What beautiful work!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am in awe of people who can do fiddly things like this – I think the finished article is going to look lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ron. says:

    I don’t know how you do it, V!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Those are going to be lovely. I like the pattern. Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. katechiconi says:

    Hurray! Some scrappy loveliness to show on ScrapHappy day?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. that takes patience and will look lovely once finished. happy easter

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Misky says:

    Truly, but your quilt pieces are lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It is Saturday already!? Goodness! c

    Liked by 1 person

  11. restlessjo says:

    That’s a first! (words 🙂 ). Well, ok, a second then, before you argue. 🙂
    Happy Easter, lovely folks!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply