Snow Haiga

O

for Haiku Heights

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in short poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Snow Haiga

  1. MamaTim says:

    Rain or snow, love the shoes! Merry xmas Viv and happy new year.

    Like

  2. a strange winter, for sure, don’t know if it is murphy’s law to be prepared in case it decides to somehow normalize:-)

    Like

  3. Rorybore says:

    Tons of snow here! I got boots up to my knees! LOL Happy Holidays!

    Like

  4. ND Mitchell says:

    Really liked this. I think it’s true that whenever you get ready for snow, it never arrives!

    Like

  5. Oh my gosh Vivian! You brought a smile to my face! LOVE THE HAIKU.

    Like

  6. better safe (and wet) than sorry….fun post

    Like

  7. becca givens says:

    May the Spirit of Christmas infuse every particle of your life. Enjoy!!
    Cold Crow

    Like

  8. siggiofmaine says:

    Love the last line… Murphy live’s here in Maine too…on the coast of Maine, rain, and more rain.
    .
    Head for the hills … well, mountains for the snow (I think it might be man made near me !)

    Like

  9. Oh, there! It finally loaded! Yes, Viv, that is indeed Murphy’s Law! 🙂

    Like

  10. The comments of the others have aroused my curiosity, for my screen isn’t displaying anything! (I’ll come back later.)

    One Flake

    Like

  11. tigerbrite says:

    Ingenious snow add on 🙂 Nice haiku.

    Like

  12. I like the shoes and the snow grippers and of course the Haiga. 🙂

    Like

  13. A good precaution is never wasted 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply