Random thoughts

 

Dust dancing,
still, alone, silent,
glittering above,
reflecting below.

A moment of stillness,
when breath is held and
emotion chokes my throat in awe
leaving a feeling like indigestion.

Anything could happen now,
when I can hear the music –
the music that is the wind
that blows the dust from my mood.

We Write Poems suggested we clear out our desktop of all those scraps of  odd lines waiting to be used and make them into a poem.  I went to my Unfinished Poems file
and concocted this from a few disconnected scribbles with the odd line added.  

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, short poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Random thoughts

  1. ladynimue says:

    beautiful 🙂
    may the good moods prevail ..

    Like

  2. The three stanzas flow so well together that one cannot tell the poem was composed of fragments or leftovers. Old memories can collect dust, can’t they? Very beautiful.

    -Nicole

    Like

  3. 1sojournal says:

    After looking at some of my leftovers, I chose one that’s given me fits for years. I like what you did here, making all the bits and pieces into dust, then having the wind blow them away to change your mood. There is a certain sense of satisfaction in your poem, Viv. Really like that,

    Elizabeth

    Leap of Faith

    Like

  4. That dust should be useful for something!! A nice result!

    Like

  5. Love the thought of wind blowing the dust of my mood away.

    Like

  6. barbara_ says:

    I really like the idea in the last two lines

    Like

  7. rosross says:

    Beauty from the dross and dregs. Well done.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply