A triumphant wordle

Not that I managed to use all of this week’s wordle words*  – I used only 6 and one of those was cut on editing – but that I managed to reduce to 33 words the emotion of the wonderful week for which I mourn the end.  Trifecta gave us the word TRIUMPH (noun) , and the definition  among others, of a notable success, to use in either 33 or 333 words.

Euphoria

Lips cannot utter
this triumph
of vaulting from
standstill
over stumbling block
to acceptance
of lesson
touched by the crutch
of a teacher who reached
deep inside me,
sent me dancing for joy.

*33 words, culled from  Brenda ‘s Wordle 63:  skin, lips, thin, snapshots, touch, other, act, hanging, gesture, stand, sent, utter 

Also linked at http://dversepoets.com/2012/07/03/openlinknight-week-51/

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, short poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to A triumphant wordle

  1. Chazinator says:

    You really catured the chi of this exultant moment! Perfectly placed words make the moment occur in the instant we read them. Excellent.

    Like

  2. pmwanken says:

    I could hear the sparkle in your voice and see the light dancing in your eyes…you must have had an incredible workshop week. I’m thrilled for you, ViV — especially since it wasn’t so long ago that your workshop week was a disappointment.

    Dance on!!
    *hugs*

    Like

  3. zongrik says:

    i can’t help but think that the vaulting from standstill has something to do with the Olympics!

    yoga teacher limerick

    Like

  4. Chris G. says:

    So often forgotten in word and verse, it is good to know that some still remember the teachers, and the inspirations, that first set them on the path…

    Like

  5. Can’t get much better than dancing for joy, can you? Loved this !

    Like

  6. Beautifully spun, Viv! I love the ending, the tribute to a teacher who reached deep inside you and sent you dancing for joy.

    Like

  7. nan says:

    Joyful, fun, concise, and so well-written. Thank you, Viv!

    Like

  8. JulesPaige says:

    If only I had a pair of tap shoes and knew how to tap…
    I did something for trifecta…a favorite book summary in 33 words
    (but I don’t think I entered it correctly – never did get a response either…)
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/06/trifecta-challenge-baums-oz.html
    But you might enjoy it.
    My wordle is here (also on the short side):
    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/07/sw-wordle-63-wedded-bliss.html

    Like

  9. markwindham says:

    wonderful. result of this weeks workshop? Must have been great.

    Like

  10. Viv, “sent me dancing for joy” is such a delightful image. Beautiful poem.

    Pamela

    Like

  11. Tumblewords says:

    Wonderfully crafted for a delightful tell!

    Like

  12. Mr. Walker says:

    Just lovely. We need more of this. Your line breaks are wonderful, adding so much to the conciseness of your words.

    Richard

    Like

  13. My heart leapt at “dancing for joy”….lovely to have a teacher who does that! Or to BE a teacher who does that!

    Like

  14. 4joy says:

    Please, someone or something – send me dancing for joy…..what a lovely tribute to one who helped your ‘triumph’…..and I like short verse lines, so a win-win all around

    Like

  15. anl4 says:

    I like the joyfulness of your write!

    Like

  16. “to acceptance
    of lesson
    touched by the crutch
    of a teacher who reached”

    Viv!!! This is a joyful dance of a poem and this is the epitome for me!! So lovely!!

    Like

  17. 1sojournal says:

    Your joy is contagious Viv. Thank you. Makes for a wonderful Sunday morning feeling,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

    Like

  18. brenda w says:

    I love this, Viv, especially that a teacher inspired you. That speaks volumes to that person, and I hope they are able to read this poem.

    Like

  19. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    This poem sings! Who cares if all the Wordle words were not used? The song is what counts!

    An Irish Whirl

    Like

  20. brian miller says:

    nice…i like the allusion to gymnastics…and i def know the power of being released and how a teacher can do just that…smiles…

    Like

  21. drpkp says:

    Terrific contrast between the almost magical touch of the. crutch and the resulting dance of joy. Lovely!

    Like

  22. Mary says:

    I DO feel the joy in this poem, Viv! The wordle words you DID use worked well for you!

    Like

  23. Irene says:

    Hmmm..there’s a vaulting quality to the way you have broken up the lines.

    Like

  24. Annette says:

    Very tight read.

    Like

  25. I dig it; you really did trim it down to its tightest possible shape, but managed to convey a lot without sounding clipped. That “sent me dancing for joy” is a wonderful phrase.

    Like

  26. Well titled! Your euphoria shrieks from every line 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply