Island

Image via Google 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Island

  1. wordcoaster says:

    Ha, a completely contradictory haiku to the one I wrote–I love it 🙂 Here’s mine: http://wordcoaster.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/isthmus-myth/

    Like

  2. basho2012 says:

    Wonderfully crafted …

    Like

  3. RoryBore says:

    That man is actor Keanu Reeves!!
    And your haiku is perfectly suited to him. He’s gone through quite a few personal tragedies in the past couple of years – stillborn child, death of his fiancee (the mother), sister has been battling cancer forever; I swear, despite his film success: a planet of hurt revolves around that man.
    I really, really want to hug him. long.

    Like

    • vivinfrance says:

      Thank you for that – so is the photo a scene from a film?

      Like

      • RoryBore says:

        no…(he was on a break from filming – but it’s not a scene from a movie) the paparazzi snapped this pic of him just eating his lunch while on break from set. his fans were very upset because it was shortly after the mother of his stillborn child was killed in a car accident— fans thought it very insensitive to invade his privacy at that time. and rigthly so I think. but it really does capture the sadness of his life then.
        Le sigh…..he needs a hug so bad.

        Like

  4. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    In the Bible, the word is made flesh. In your senryu, loneliness is made flesh. Jarring.

    Three Islands

    Like

  5. odyzz says:

    Its sad but true ..nice write…

    And Viv I am still in the learning phase and unable to make my readers connect to my writings ..sorry for that..In yesterday’s haiku I was trying to depict the starvation of the soul and spirit …When one wants to be just himself or herself but had to wear a mask in front of the world..I hope now you are able to connect to it…Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts..keep sharing..

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply