More morning pages

Poets are strange creatures.

 

Some who are slightly deranged,
make poems that none can understand.

Others, like me, are pragmatists,
who make everything window clear.

And then there are those poetic souls
who weave magic with words.

Never mind the meaning,
feel the beauty.

Weird, but as I posted this, WordPress came up with this quote from EB White:
Be obscure  clearly

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in short poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More morning pages

  1. Pseu says:

    I like this.

    Like

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    Variety is the spice of poetic life.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply