words written= 0, fun had = gallons

I have just returned home after a day when I did not write a word (other than the odd note), but full of joy and sizzling from a morning spent talking about poetry with delightful poets, an afternoon one-to-one with Rosie Bailey which restored my confidence, and an evening reading by Rosie of wonderful poetry.  The real McCoy.

And so to bed, to digest it all and try to generate some energy for work tomorrow.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to words written= 0, fun had = gallons

  1. judithhb says:

    So who determined that we had to write every day. Glad you had fun on your day off. 🙂

    Like

  2. jmgoyder says:

    Sounds delightful!

    Like

  3. I don’t know Rosie’s work, but I’ll Google her. So glad you had some kick-back time, because we all need to simply BE once in a while, right? Good on you, Viv. Peace, Amy

    Like

  4. Tilly Bud says:

    Hooray! So glad for you. Enjoy the rest of the week.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply