Pragmatism = Beauty

 

 

Image © Margaret Bednar ~  i & I ~  2012

Pragmatism = Beauty

Rusty rustic inventiveness
or maybe sheer necessity
makes a convenient gate
from obsolete machinery,
a new perspective on the scene
and a charming picture.

for http://withrealtoads.blogspot.fr/?zx=b5584de227c1b80e

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, pictures, short poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pragmatism = Beauty

  1. Margaret says:

    It IS a lovely window to view the terrain … the spokes and stone agains the water and swaying grasses. I am glad you liked it and brought it to life with your poem. 🙂

    Like

  2. Your description of this ultimate recycling, the repurposing of what was once obsolete, is lovely. I have to tell you, this is a charming use of the wheel itself. The image is nice, but the poetry resonates. Thanks! Peace, Amy

    Like

  3. I love the words you use to describe the clever crafty use of this old made new, Viv!! Enjoyed!!

    Like

  4. A truly lovely and original gate. I;d love one just like it!

    Like

  5. I love this…a wheel repurposed as a gate…such a descriptive write. love it!

    Like

  6. Pseu says:

    I’m currently upcycling an old table…. it’s in the garage, half painted….waiting for inspiration.

    I love the use of old farm machinery like this. There was a fantastic gate last year at Chelsea which incorporated lots of garden equipment, which looked great.

    Like

  7. hedgewitch says:

    I like the divisions of the wheel, so regular, with the water and natural disorder beyond–it’s a stunning photo, and you describe it nicely.

    Like

  8. ceciliag says:

    I love this poem.. and i want this gate! c

    Like

  9. It is indeed a charming picture ~ Rusty rustic beauty ~

    Like

  10. Tilly Bud says:

    Upcycling! I like it 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply