Wot I said

For   http://bigtentpoetry.org/2010/09/come-one-come-all-september-10/#comments

This week’s prompt comes from one of the West’s most esteemed poets, William Stafford:
“Think of something you said. Now write what you wish you had said.”

A very short silly one in a busy week

 Wot I said

I said ‘I do’ a couple of times
and one of them I regret.
Next time round I’ll probably say ‘no’,
if I don’t forget.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Wot I said

  1. jinksy says:

    What a shame you didn’t have my this weeks haiku to hand earlier, as it might have altered your answers! LOL

    Like

  2. Ha! let’s hope you don’t have to make that decision again!

    Like

  3. Deb says:

    Short and bittersweet! Love it!!!!!!!

    Like

  4. I like that! I am waiting..LOL!

    crooked window

    Like

  5. nan says:

    This is a lot of fun. Wisdom and a wink.

    Like

  6. amanda says:

    I have made that Very mistake once before should have said no, but my whole BT submission is saying yes when it should have been no! BTW if you forget I’ll remind you!

    Like

  7. I love the brevity and the way you nailed your thoughts.

    Like

  8. Mary says:

    Priceless, Viv! Absolutely priceless!

    Like

  9. Tumblewords says:

    Laughing. I can identify with this – more than I’d like to. 🙂 Well done!!

    Like

  10. systematicweasel says:

    Short, sweet, and wonderfully written, bringing out a few chuckles from the reader! =)

    -Weasel

    Like

  11. Carolee says:

    viv, i love this!!!!!! love love love!!!

    Like

  12. b says:

    Any poem that starts my day with a laugh is perfect! Thank you!

    b

    http://www.itcrossedmymindblog.com
    http://www.retireinstyleblog.com

    Like

  13. pamela says:

    Viv,
    Oh,this made me laugh!
    I myself have only done that twice and have no intentions of doing it again.
    Pamela

    Like

  14. christopher says:

    Ouch. “if I don’t forget” LOL

    Like

  15. 1sojournal says:

    Okay, you made me laugh out loud with this one, Viv. I could even see the twinkle in your eye when you added that last line. Outrageously Wonderful!

    Elizabeth

    Like

  16. ha! this was perfect! how did you manage to say so much?!

    Like

  17. Christine says:

    A sweet and entertaining poem; thank you for the wisdom! 🙂

    Like

  18. derrick2 says:

    Short but very definitely sweet, Viv!

    P.S. Have you removed your blog name from the bottles?

    Like

    • vivinfrance says:

      Yes – it was never meant to be there, as the photograph is too good to mess about with. Don Taylor, who took it, is an OU online friend of mine who I actually met, with his lovely wife, in Paris. We sat on the edge of a fountain in the Tuileries and dabbled our feet in July-warm water.

      Like

  19. tillybud says:

    LOL! Brilliant.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply