windows live writer experiment and New Year Resolution

I hereby resolve to try to make my posts more interesting

in response to Poetic Bloomings request for a New Year Resolution

 

Aquatom’s advice having been followed – it took ages – I am now trying it to see what happens when I try to change fonts and colours and sizes and now I’m going to try and add a picture:dennis aubrey's  doorway phaigaand play about with the size. 

The picture is © Dennis Aubrey of Via Lucis, and the words are © Vivienne Blake

Wow!  It works.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, pictures, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to windows live writer experiment and New Year Resolution

  1. claudsy says:

    Kept me glued to the screen, waiting to see what you happen next, even while I took the time to translate the words on the picture from the far recesses of my mind and the French I’ve not used in 40 years. Love it, Viv.

    Like

  2. Rachael says:

    Very clever! Just don’t add any animations please 😉

    Like

  3. Just love that saying and the image. Have fun with creating new things for us to enjoy and Happy New Year, Bonne Annee, mon aimee!

    Like

  4. Misky says:

    I’ve used Live Writers for years. Good program. Handles graphics well, too. Thumbnails, etc.,

    Like

  5. Mama Zen says:

    Cool! I need to try some of this stuff, too.

    Like

  6. Sherry Marr says:

    p.s. I’m jealous. I have very limited fonts in blogger.

    Like

  7. Sherry Marr says:

    You go, girl, and when you figure it out, teach me. Hee hee. I LOVE this post!

    Like

  8. And you have succeeded although, Viv, you had my interest captured before all that!! 😉 It IS fun to play though!! :)’s and a Happy New Year!!

    Like

  9. cecilia says:

    Now all we need is for you to give us a short tutorial post! But in English!! Morning viv! c

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply