Lights

A wealth of colour
Aurora borealis –
eyes wide in wonder

for Haiku Heights Challenge Day 20

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Lights

  1. wordcoaster says:

    Lovely picture and haiku, thanks 🙂

    Like

  2. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I’ve seen the Northern Lights at least twice in my lifetime: once in Kansas, and once in Pennsylvania. Both times, I knew I was in the presence of the holy.

    Three Lights

    Like

  3. poets rally says:

    amazing haiku and poetry.

    check us out today, cheers.

    Like

  4. becca givens says:

    Love it, Viv … I see you have mastered the task of putting text with your images … very effective!
    September Heights – Inner Light

    Like

  5. Loved this poem, and would someday love to see the Aurora Borealis. In the meantime, your words get to the heart of the mysterious hold it has on people. Peace, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/09/20/justice-for-women-in-oppressed-regimes/

    Like

  6. Lisaman says:

    I saw it in Iceland when I worked there for 6 months…quite amazing really!!

    Like

  7. stunning imagery and words.
    love the green on top.

    Like

  8. kaykuala says:

    What a spectacle. I would love to see this! Nicely Viv!

    Hank

    Like

  9. Pseu says:

    have you ever seen them, Viv?
    I haven’t… but I’d love to.

    Like

  10. siggiofmaine says:

    Love the picture the poem is written on…just gorgeous.☺.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine, USA

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply