To be going on with

 

A glint of sunlight
fights a losing battle
with a bank of cloud

A raw swirling wind
clears its throat for fiercer blow.
Is this flaming June?

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to To be going on with

  1. `bank of cloud’ and `wind clears its throat’ – Beautiful imagery, Viv.

    Like

  2. markwindham says:

    flaming indeed. calling for 104f here on Saturday.

    Like

    • vivinfrance says:

      We have been hovering between 50 and 60 F here for weeks. They’re promising us the dizzy heights of 69F at the weekend. I might take a layer off – on the other hand, I may not.

      Like

  3. Misky says:

    More like June down under …

    Like

  4. Tilly Bud says:

    Perfect description. What happened to global warming?

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply