haibun re-visited

Thanks to national strike
ferry cancelled fruitless trip
home again frustrated

I’ll now re-write yesterday’s over-optimistic travelogue.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to haibun re-visited

  1. OMG, what an end ! Perfect haiku Viv.

    Like

  2. Tumblewords says:

    Darn. I hate when that happens – except it makes for a strong haiku!

    Like

  3. wayne says:

    nicely done Viv…..thanks for sharing

    Like

  4. Ohhh, this makes me smile. I know the feeling you evoked here. I look forward to reading more….

    Like

  5. EKSwitaj says:

    Oh no! But at least you got a poem from it.

    Like

  6. wysfool says:

    I like the original ending. It was a fine arc, and I don’t mind that the projection was wrong (sorry for you, of course)

    Like

  7. 1sojournal says:

    Sorry for all the vexation, talk about hurry up and wait. Hopefully the actual trip will be better, and I love the quilt. Love the haibun as well.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  8. Happy Flower says:

    O drat. Sorry trip cancelled.

    Like

  9. How frustrating! Mind you, you wrote a perfect haiku!

    Like

  10. Mary says:

    What a disappointment to be so ready and then unable to go!

    Like

  11. systematicweasel says:

    Indeed it is a perfect end, short and excellent continuation! =)

    -Weasel

    Like

  12. Someone Is Special says:

    Lovely Haiku.. A perfect end..

    –Someone Is Special–

    Like

  13. Tilly Bud says:

    A perfect end to an imperfect day.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply