Goose and Goslings

Jock's goose and goslings 30.5.16

Another Jock embroidery of a goose and goslings – from a photo taken by my son, Robin James Smith.  I don’t envy him doing such close work on a black background!

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Jock's projects. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Goose and Goslings

  1. Absolutely lovely, as always.

    Like

  2. granny1947 says:

    That is stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. restlessjo says:

    Goodness- that looks tricky! 🙂

    Like

  4. colonialist says:

    He must have excellent eyesight!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tom Merriman says:

    Nice work by Jock there, Viv.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joss says:

    love the feathers on the mama!

    Like

  7. It took me a moment to see it. Lordy these eyes just don’t work right. That is some stunning work. I have a hard time sewing with black too. I don’t know how he did it. Great photo of it. Isn’t it wonderful that Jock can do the work thousands of miles away and we can see it in the comfort of our homes in our pajamas?🙂 I’ll be holding good thoughts for Kate as well. Glad you told her to go rest.🙂

    Like

  8. 1sojournal says:

    Beautiful!

    Elizabeth

    Liked by 1 person

  9. katechiconi says:

    No, working on black is hard, but he’s done a brilliant job!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

