6-word-Saturday

Inbox crammed with rubbish – clearout needed

It’s taken me an hour just to tidy up the computer, but I feel better now!

pineapple child's quilt finished

I finished the pineapple child’s quilt last night, and am now mulling over another design in my head.  Meanwhile, I’m supposed to be doing a Dresden Plate block or two for Kate Chiconi.  She is doing a mammoth project called Time for Teal, in aid of an Ovarian Cancer charity.  She sent me templates, but I must have done something stupid, as my first plate has a big pokey-up-bulge in the middle.  Now the pineapple quilt is out of the way, I shall start again from scratch.  Concentrate, Viv!

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. colonialist says:

    Getting the first plate wrong shouldn’t be allowed to send you on a quilt trip.
    On the other hand, I favour the idea that if at first you don’t succeed … give up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Earwhigs, ants, weeds. I love gardening.
    Happy weekend, Viv.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mlissabeth says:

    I love how this turned out, especially the butterflies. Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. katechiconi says:

    Viv, do send me the disaster as well, and I’ll see if I can rescue bits of it to turn into another block. That way, your efforts will not be totally wasted🙂
    That pineapple quilt is gorgeous, and I’m honoured to be the recipient of your precursor blocks!

    Like

  5. MarinaSofia says:

    That looks absolutely beautiful – I wish I could do that…

    Like

  6. Misky says:

    Gosh, that’s a pretty quilt!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tialys says:

    Love all those pineapple blocks Viv! I feel your pain with the Dresden Plates. I made two recently and, after not having made one for years, they came out fine. Since then, I can’t get one to go right. The sections of the plate just wouldn’t lay flat and, after chopping them about a couple of times, it had to go in the bin. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

