6-word-Saturday

Cheered by breath of summer warmth

Lunch and a nap on the patio three days in a row.  Is this a record?  The network of contrails in the sky signals that holiday traffic is in full swing (see Thursday’s post).

Jock is busy with his fox’s head embroidery  and helping the team with the Carneval float.Foxy progress report 6.5.16 while I plod on with  the pineapple  quilt – halfway on the 3rd
butterfly.  I should be struggling with the quilt sandwich next week and starting to quilt.
butterfly pineapple

The apple blossom is at last showing signs of colour.apple blossom 2  6.5.16 in other years I’m sure the blossom arrived before the leaves, but this has been a very strange Spring.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Jock's projects, life writing, pictures, quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. A nap on the patio sounds just delightful and allows time for your butterfly wings to dry!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ron. says:

    Our trees are almost–ALMOST–ready to bud!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Napping on the patio sounds wonderful. The quilting and embroider both yours and Jock’s are lovely. It will all come together in time. It has been an odd spring and I think summer will be no different. It’s cold one day and scorching the next. Enjoy your lovely weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My 6 words: Gentle rain, snoozing dogs, lazy day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thehutts says:

    Not a hope of apple blossom here and we are missing our House Martins – I am sure they should be home by now. Sally

    Liked by 1 person

  6. oh my gosh- such hard and beautiful handwork! I am amazed at what I am looking at! Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mlissabeth says:

    A nice way to be cheered.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. katechiconi says:

    Signs of industry all round: Jock, Viv, AND Mother Nature….

    Liked by 1 person

  9. tialys says:

    One of the lovely things about summer – ‘a nap on the patio’.
    Both of your projects are coming on a treat. I love Jock’s embroidery and your quilt is going to be splendid.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

