6-word-Saturday

Why do Saturdays arrive so quickly?

My weeks are uneventful nowadays and I always seem to be writing 6-w-S.  I’ve hardly put my nose outside the door this week, and haven’t a great deal to show for April.   Too cold – more frost than we’ve had all winter.

I’m still embroidering butterflies on the pineapple quilt, so I won’t bore you with that until it’s finished.  The annual penance of doing the tax return is almost complete – just waiting for one more bit of paper to arrive.   It’s the last day of NaPoWriMo  today.  For the first time in years I haven’t slavishly followed poetry prompts, though I have written a new poem almost every day..  

The high spot of the week was seeing Alan Bennett’s Lady in a Van at the Cinema de la Plage at Hauteville-sur-Mer – poignant, funny and beautifully acted.   This comfortable and friendly cinema puts on films in VO (original version with French subtitles) on the last Thursday of each month, with free tea or coffee and chocolate biscuits afterwards, at 4 euros, superb value.  The films are usually new or relatively recent and of high quality, so those Thursdays are much looked-forward-to.

incipient apple blossom 30.4.16

Apple blossom tries
without success to emerge
from winter branches

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, life writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. As much as I love your poetry, I love your 6WS more. They really give a flavour of your personality.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. restlessjo says:

    Well whatever else it wasn’t idle Viv. Spring is a very stop/start creature this year x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mlissabeth says:

    Thursday at the theater sounds lovely. I love a bargain.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad you found something to enjoy from the week. April is always a transitory month. Hot, cold, hot, cold. Nothing in between. Finally, we have sunshine and not too hot. May in a breath of time.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. katechiconi says:

    my world, contracting
    as my cartilage shrinks, still
    has space for beauty

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

