morning visitor

IMG_1196

Not fearful
not fled —
just here to be fed

He doesn’t even fly away when we open the kitchen window behind him.  I’m hopeless at identifying birds, so it’s probably not a bluetit, but that’s the nearest I can find in the bird book.    Jock thinks it’s a baby because of the fluffy top, but it’s fledged, and flies and still only early April….

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in nature poems, short poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to morning visitor

  1. restlessjo says:

    I never used to be very interested in birds. They were always just something that was ‘there’, if you know what I mean. But I do grow to have more appreciation of things as I grow older, and quite happily watch our bird feeder. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1sojournal says:

    What a wonderful visit. I envy you,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tom Merriman says:

    Whatever he is, Viv, he looks very friendly!

    Like

  4. Victoria says:

    I love watching nature. This morning we had 8 baby ducklings, 3 of which got stuck under the gate to our patio.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Super cute!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a lovely visitor indeed, whatever he is. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tialys says:

    It’s difficult to tell from that angle!! If it’s got a black cap on, it’s a great tit otherwise I would say a blue tit. He’s obviously well fed anyway!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. katechiconi says:

    He’s a Very Hungry Great Tit. He could be a young one, which would make him a bit less cautious. How lovely to be able to capture this close up.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

