Wordle 245 for Napowrimo Day 2

Threads everywhere,
endless threads
befurring plain slippers
sweaters, carpets,
even in my hair,
witness to my quilting passion.
Rare is there
an empty patch of floor
to claim a brief tidy description.

*

More words remain unused,
speak volumes on my mood.
Why struggle to include
erotic root to feed
this task of grace?
In response, please
see the gloom upon my face.

I’m never going to make it through Napowrimo in this mood, but I will plod on regardless.  You’ll find some splendid wordles at the Sunday Whirl  and doubtless some inspired poetry throughout the  blogosphere.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in really bad poetry, rhyming poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wordle 245 for Napowrimo Day 2

  1. pmwanken says:

    Nicely done! So much ViV in this one…from the threads to the mood. Thank you. And…I, too, loved “befurring”. Made me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. markwindham says:

    hmm, my 14 year old daughter loves to sew and is lately into crochet…I am constantly picking up thread… 😉
    Sometimes the words flow into place, others…not so much

    Liked by 1 person

  3. C.C. says:

    Well, this certainly took the gloom right off MY face 🙂

    Like

  4. CC Champagne says:

    I might not be able to help your mood, but I have to say that after a year of absence from the blogosphere, your poems are some of the ones I looked forward to reading – and this one – again – reminds me of why!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. oldegg says:

    Always be the writer in control and make the words do what you want them to as you have done here. I often sigh at Wordles but get cross and bully them a little to fall in line as you have done here. P.S. I love the ‘befurring’ word as I easily pictured your slippers covered with clinging threads

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tom Merriman says:

    Seems like you’re doing OK to me, Viv!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jae Rose says:

    It seems like you are doing a sterling job at both quilting and writing – it’s never neat and tidy and you have to make a bit of a mess before the final product emerges victorious

    Liked by 1 person

  8. If I could only gather threads or words as skilfully as you craft both into works of beauty o’er and o’er….

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I love this, Viv! Shake that gloom from your face, you’ve got a great start on the poetic demands of April. Write on, Lady!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Creative passion–a sort of eros for many of us. Love the description of what quilting does to you–all those threads.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. “BEFURRING” You made that up right?! I love that!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. 1sojournal says:

    Oh, but Viv, resistance and rebellion are the source of the energy you will need for the coming weeks. You have threads, I have paper covered with words, unfinished templates, as well as colored ones. For the most part, they are kept in semi-neat piles, but they cover all flat surfaces in this room I call my office. I look around and know I have done the work, and that alone eases my disquiet at the paper cave I seem to be building. And amidst all your threads you must see that you are creating the warm fabric of life with beauty and grace. Really like your poem and your angst, it is so familiar,

    Elizabeth
    https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2016/04/02/meet-the-girls/

    Liked by 2 people

I love it when you leave a Reply

