Reprise – Wordle 241

 Diminuendo of strength
rallentando of spirit

Darkness, silence, oblivion,
is that all that awaits?

Will spirit be extinguished,
ancient story forgotten?

When the game is over
does the music stop?

Or does the conductor raise his baton,
strike sparks from the ground?

Does the glory that is music
give an encore?

 

Wordle words:  Strength   hearth   spirit   story   darkness  oblivion   game   amethyst   ancient sparks ground


 

Do go and see what others have done with these at Brenda’s Sunday Whirl

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Reprise – Wordle 241

  1. Very clever, Viv. I like the musical references.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Misky says:

    I certainly hope so! >

    Liked by 1 person

  3. C.C. says:

    Such a lovely metaphor….play on, I say 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pursewarden says:

    Beats the shit out of me. I’ll let you know if I can.

    Like

  5. A question we all ask ourselves–I’ll go with the second choice, thank you. And if I’m wrong, I won’t know the difference.

    Like

  6. 1sojournal says:

    This one sort of sings its own melody. I too, hope the music never stops,

    Elizabeth
    https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2016/03/05/headed-north/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Encore! Encore! I’m voting for an encore, Viv. 😉

    Like

  8. drpkp says:

    Wow! the image of ‘strike sparks from the ground” is powerful

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jae Rose says:

    I hope not..but i also hope the music is soothing and bright..like birds and sea..and kind words wrapping us up and keeping us safe on the next art of our journey – a wonderful poem – with a clever use of musical metaphor

    Liked by 1 person

  10. oldegg says:

    I certainly hope that the music doesn’t stop. It will be an adventure for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

