Thank you, WordPress

After my cri de coeur yesterday, all is back to normal!  A Happiness Engineer (God help him IF he ever has to give his job title on a tv game show) got back to me, taught me how to take a screenshot and send it to him, whereupon he came up with the solution, which was to press Control and Plus together until the zoom became 100%.   It did, so I daringly closed the window to see if I could get it back.  YESSS!   

It is weird that it worked, because every other site I opened  had been normal while my blog was not.  After the Control Plus operation ALL sites are normal.

 Thank you, WordPress Happiness Engineer, Ainslie K.  you have saved my sanity.

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in prose, Wordpress gripes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thank you, WordPress

  1. I use CNTR+ all the time to see what I need to. Many blogs use very tiny print and I can’t read them. CNTR- brings it back to normal or tiny size. I needed it here because I can’t see this size. I’m so glad the Happiness Engineer helped you through.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. katechiconi says:

    Good news, Viv! A blog that hums along smoothly is a wonderful thing…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. catterel says:

    I f I were a child looking for a career, I think Happiness Engineer would be a very tempting path to tale 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tialys says:

    I thought you were joking when you called them ‘Happiness Engineers’. Still, in your case, it seems to be an apt title 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. colonialist says:

    Glad that you had some happiness engineered!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. that is great news indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

