6-word-Saturday

Just another dark wet winter morning

Another scrappy quilt in progress is giving me hassle.  I’m using strips of different widths which makes matching seams impossible.  The whole thing looks wonky to me, so I’m waiting for a miracle to occur when I start assembling the elements.  Meanwhile the erstwhile tidy workroom looks as though a bomb’s hit it

IMG_1090 IMG_1091

IMG_1067 IMG_1069

Just to remind us that spring is on the way, here are the swelling magnolia buds of our neighbour’s tree:magnolia buds

and here’s what it will look like in a few weeks:

(image from Wikipedia)

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. The smell of magnolia is sublime.

    Like

  2. colonialist says:

    *helpfully* Try washing the fatter bits lots of times – maybe they’ll shrink!
    (From just another bright dry summer evening.)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. judithhb says:

    RememberViv “If winter comes can spring be far behind?”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ron. says:

    Funny how good things take their shape from apparently nothing, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. katechiconi says:

    What I can see, I like very much. Not so much wonky as pleasingly random and informal. And so lovely not to *have* to match seams. I have an inkling of what you’re suffering weather-wise, except that ours is miserably hot instead of cold!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tialys says:

    Sorry you’re having such depressing weather up there Viv. As for the scrappy quilt – some people like wonky and actually aim for it.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

