Normal shambles has been restored

A few days ago I showed you the unnaturally clean and tidy state of my workroom –Annette's table-topper in tidy workroom bedroom end of workroom when I’d finished the table-topper for Annette.  It didn’t last! Alas, I have started a new scrap quilt, with consequent renaissant shambles! IMG_1065 IMG_1066 IMG_1067 IMG_1068 IMG_1069 26.1.16

I have been looking for a recipient of the recent big scrappy quilt.   Elise, the daughter of my lovely helper Charline has just moved into her first house so I was happy to give it to her. 

Double bed size Scrappy Quilt started 1st August, finished 26th October 2015

Double bed size Scrappy Quilt started 1st August, finished 26th October 2015

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Normal shambles has been restored

  1. I will always take a quilt off you!

    The first pair of oven gloves you quilted for me are still my favourite of the others I’ve had since. We all use our quilts on a daily basis (weather permitting, which it usually is).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. restlessjo says:

    It’s a happy mess, and a hive of industry 🙂

    Like

  3. ladynimue says:

    I loove your quits 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have a frame around my car’s license plate that says “creative minds are never tidy”. I start out tidy at the beginning of a project but during the process, I keep the door closed until the project is done. Your new quilt project is beautiful already. Looks a little over my head but I love the look. How sweet to give the scrappy quilt to someone needing fresh energy in their new home. Looking forward to seeing the new one complete.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That is a gorgeous quilt on the lawn and your workspace is magnificent! Messy or not messy but what a fantastic set of surfaces to work on! c

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a lovely gift for the new home. She will treasure it I am sure. I call your shambles, organized chaos! And a necessity to the creative soul!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Bastet says:

    That really doesn’t look much like a shambles .. my room looks far worse than that when I start sowing costumes .. can’t imagine what it’d be if I quilted btw the centre piece looks interesting, love the colours.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. katechiconi says:

    That’s not a shambles, that’s a work in progress. If you don’t HAVE to put things somewhere else, it’s not a mess, it’s simply leaving things in place till the next time you can pick them up again. The only place I try to keep clear is my cutting table; nothing so frustrating as not being able to lay fabric out to cut it because there’s a litter of bits. What a lovely housewarming present you’ve given!

    Like

  9. Your new quilt is a work of art! I would love to see a photograph again, after it has been cherished and worn down a bit at the edges, like all good quilts. Lucky lady to be on the receiving end.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. tialys says:

    I like the new scrappy quilt already.
    Lucky girl to receive the results of your last endeavours – what a lovely gift for her new home.

    Like

  11. BTW nice scrappy quilt

    Like

  12. so glad its not just me then , who gets in a jumble when making.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

