A little more scrappy quilt progress

Progress has been slow on Annette’s Table Topper, as life got in the way this week.  One of the interruptions has been a mammoth tidy up for a photographer (the house is to be sold, but we remain as sitting tenants)Annette's table-topper in tidy workroom
bedroom end of workroom
and progress so far with the quilting
Annete's table topper half quilted annette's table topper centre I tried it in situ, chez the recipient,  where it is to cover a chest of drawers and there’s just room for the binding so I’ve abandoned the idea of a border.

for Kate Chiconi’s Scrappy Friday

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in quilts and pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A little more scrappy quilt progress

  1. quiltify says:

    What a great workspace you have! I, too, love that blue and white quilt!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thehutts says:

    Take it easy with the house tidying. No more broken bones please.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your work room looks great….but very non creative that way! I spent a comfortable and welcome might in that bed when you and Jock rescued me from the dark.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. colonialist says:

    The workroom is positively indecently pristine! (Just jealous.)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. love that blue quilt at the back of the bed.

    Like

  6. Very impressive. I always like to start with a clean room too. It lasts for a day. 🙂 The quilt is looking lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Misky says:

    I love that blue and white quilt above the day bed. Lovely pattern. >

    Liked by 2 people

  8. katechiconi says:

    I’m so pleased you’ve gone with the black sashing strips, it’s beautiful like that, a stained glass effect. Lovely hand quilting too – you’re making excellent progress! I don’t suppose that unnatural tidiness will last…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. tialys says:

    I’m glad you went with the bias tape Viv – it’s looking lovely and I love those quilts at the bedroom end of your beautifully tidy workroom.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

