Senryu Suite

 

Somewhere warm to sit
with inspiration to write
and a glass of beer

He puffs on his pipe,
scribbles a word or two  in
quiet satisfaction

Small pleasures add up
to a sum of contentment
greater than happiness

 for Miz Quickly, I forget which  prompt or where she found the picture

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in ekphrastic poetry, haiku and senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Senryu Suite

  1. sprintexec says:

    “Small pleasures add up
    to a sum of contentment
    greater than happiness”

    I can so readily identify with this beautiful statement. Would you allow me to quote you on our twitter feed with a link back to your blog?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suzanne says:

    I like this senyru – it is very perceptive.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This reminds me of the picture posted by the husband of a friend, on Facebook. The smoke from his pipe mirrored his profile

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tara R. says:

    This was lovely… makes me want to pour a glass of wine and take myself off to somewhere quiet to write or even just read. I’ll skip the pipe.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Satisfaction indeed…I love how your words embody this moment so fully. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. colonialist says:

    A great picture of the picture!
    I do prefer red wine, a cigarette, and a computer, actually.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

