6-word-Saturday

He’s back,  discombobulated  with dislocated thumb

Luckily there were many doctors present, who immediately replaced the offending digit.

Annette's table-topper - draft layout

I’ve started a new scrap quilt, continuing to use up the drawersful of fabric odds and ends.

My chaotic workroom

My space is limited by the room also being the spare bedroom.  But I really must tidy it sometime.   The problem is that when I tidy up I can never find anything!

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. the quilt looks wonderful – like Becky, I am all thumbs too but my little girl loves sewing, she made an adorable stuffed pillow for me for christmas.. this will be a nice project for her..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your work space…I would love a craft room to be able to spread out my projects and not have to put them away all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love how your scrappy quilt is evolving! Cheers- don’t worry too much about untidiness – beauty comes out of chaos!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue says:

    I’m with you on tidying up!

    Like

  5. I understand the too small sewing room. It’s like trying to shove 40 pounds of stuff into a 2 pound bag. I like how you have your strips hanging. A lovely idea. I have no place to do a design wall even temporarily. Looking forward to seeing the quilt finished and glad Jock is not seriously hurt. The thumb is a huge deal for an man that sews. Best wishes to his healing. I get the grumpy part. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mlissabeth says:

    I like the alliteration of your six words.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love the quilt so far. Drink enough champagne and everything is better, till it’s not… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Misky says:

    What a splendid workroom! >

    Like

  9. restlessjo says:

    Just read how the thumb incident occurred! Poor Jock! But I do love that discombobulated word 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ron. says:

    Love the early-stage scrapper, V. Sorry to hear about J. No hitch-hiking until fully mended, eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m glad the thumb is back in place. Your quilt looks as though it is coming along well, and I know just what you mean about tidying up and not being able to find anything. I tidied some things away before Christmas and now I have no idea where they are!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. tialys says:

    I bought two laundry type bags yesterday to keep my scraps in – instead, I should probably do what you are doing and put them to better use! If the fairies came in the night and cut them into manageable pieces for me I think I would 😉 Did I miss a post about Jock? What happened?

    Liked by 2 people

  13. katechiconi says:

    Love the colours – I can see them better in this photo than on Skype yesterday, and it’s going to be gorgeous!

    Like

  14. hope he can still stitch!!!
    I love these easy quilts and I know just what you mean about a tidy sewing room. now where did I put that…..

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Becky B says:

    Loving how the quilt is coming along – I would love to do something as creative as this but I am all thumbs when it comes to sewing.

    Liked by 2 people

I love it when you leave a Reply

