6-word-Saturday

A week of eating, cooking, feasting

The week, first with friends and then with family has flashed by.   Now Sally and co are going back to Blighty, work and school. Jock will be away for a couple of days, so tomorrow I shall be toute seule.  Let’s see what mischief I can get up to.  I think I feel a quilt coming on…..perhaps a variant of this: Germaine's Christmas Table Runner  2,  1.11.15 in not such Christmassy fabrics.

Wishing a healthy and happy 2016 to all my friends, virtual and real.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. Gorgeous quilt, Viv! Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. callmecate says:

    My husband was away for a couple of days this past week and oh, the mischief I found! I read a book, I mapped out my 2016, I caught up on podcasts… I wish you the same time to yourself! Thanks for playing 6WS!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. gillena says:

    A Happy Creative 2016 to you

    Much love…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. toute seule – so reminds me of Normandy. Whenever I would enter a room and say “bonjour tout le monde”, they would reply “bonjour toute seule”.

    Like

  5. Mlissabeth says:

    Sounds like you are ready for some alone time. ☺

    Like

  6. Tonya says:

    Be sure to show us your creation when you are finished. Enjoy your quiet time.

    Like

  7. Kathe W. says:

    me too! I’m ready to make a few!

    Like

  8. mischief sounds good. Do let us know what kind you get up to…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. restlessjo says:

    Nice to be able to miss him, just for a short while. His welcome back will be warm 🙂 Is he going somewhere special? (Don’t tell me if it’s out of order to ask) A happy and healthy year ahead is what I’m wishing you both. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ron. says:

    Oh you know I loves me some solo time, V. Sadly, it’s back to Salt Mine City for me on Monday. Maybe I can hide out til then, eh?

    Liked by 2 people

  11. tialys says:

    Have fun toute seule Viv and Happy New Year x

    Liked by 1 person

  12. katechiconi says:

    Toute seule sounds like a perfect opportunity for some self-indulgent time playing with your fabrics, planning the quilt layout and looking at block designs. I hope being on your own will not cause any problems; happy play with your quilt plans!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

