6-word-Saturday

Cakes marzipanned, mincemeat maturing, nearly Christmas

red sky
whipping by
at a rate of knots
wind high
rain nigh

red sky

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in rhyming poetry, short poems. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. Candy says:

    your words and picture are a beautiful pairing!

    Like

  2. colonialist says:

    That conjures not only the sights, but the smells of Christmas!

    Like

  3. Mlissabeth says:

    🎶It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!🎶

    Like

  4. genie says:

    Loved your festive six words, and your haiku was so nice to accompany the beautiful capture. Have a happy weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    It sounds like you’ve caught the Christmas spirit…or maybe it’s caught you!

    Not all sorrows

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ron. says:

    Things are gearing up here too, V, even though I do my best to just hide out in my office. Fortunately though, the weather is gearing down, with a fair stretch expected at least for the upcoming week. Those hoping for the traditional white Christmas may be disappointed.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Becky B says:

    Wow homemade mincemeat – most impressive. I always cheat!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. restlessjo says:

    I have a feeling your house would be a good place to spend Christmas, Viv 🙂
    Wild and woolly here too. I’m hoping the wind’s in the right direction to sail me down through the park double quick this morning 🙂 All well with you and yours?

    Liked by 2 people

  9. tialys says:

    Mmmm! I’m catching those Christmassy aromas. Throw in a few tangerines and pine needles and I’m there.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. katechiconi says:

    a few short words can
    capture the very essence
    of Christmas spirit…

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

