6-word-Saturday etc

The temperature has taken a dive
and if we are to stay alive
I must look out gloves
and winter boots,
scarf  and hat

Sunny November Sunday in Notre Dame 15.11.15_pe

The Autumn weather has been so kind to us that I was taken by surprise this morning,
standing shivering at the market stall with light fleece flying open,  icy hands and nose.

Yesterday, Miz Quickly asked us to  “Consider the window”

Eyes are my windows
to signal my mood to others
with sparkles, tears or rage.

Windows keep alive
my freedom to view the world
when all else fails.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, life writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 6-word-Saturday etc

  1. It’s very changeable here, going from mild to wet, cold and windy and back again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Today i also dived for drawers and boxes sifting through looking for my hats and gloves! Winter arrived everywhere! c

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You made me smile with this one. It is getting cold. 😦

    Like

  4. colonialist says:

    Your winter is coming in early – ours refuses to buzz off. Snow on the mountains in November is not something we expect.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Still very warm here in Florida. I guess I’ll get a nasty shock when I emerge from Heathrow Airport at Christmas time. 😕

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s been the same experience for me here – my thick winter coat, with hood, and my gloves came out today.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thank God for windows!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. tialys says:

    Same here and they’re predicting snow on Monday. Brrr!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Roger the Scribe says:

    Autmun’s gone and winter is standing at the door waiting to come in…

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

