What’s happening to WordPress now?

The header bar of my blog has suddenly decided to go mad.  Instead of a discreet line of page titles with dropdown menus, the content of every page now appears in clear, making a nonsense of the layout. This must be very confusing to readers.

Please can anyone tell me how I can put it back to how it was?

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Wordpress gripes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What’s happening to WordPress now?

  1. I’m glad that it’s back to normal, Viv…I had a similar thing happen but I think it’s back to regular now, too. Happy Saturday to you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been lucky so far. Glad it righted itself. I hate problems with tech things. For now, I have Tech Support still at home but hopefully, I will have to call for help again. He’s handy but…. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. katechiconi says:

    Looks like you got it sorted out! Congratulations on being restored to normal…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. katechiconi says:

    I’m not expert enough in all this techy stuff, sadly. I can quite see why you’re not liking the results, though. One thing I’ve learned from past experience is that sometimes it can fix problems if you change your theme to something else, and then change it back again, rather like restarting your computer. I have no idea why WordPress keep messing about in this ill-considered way, it seems so unprofessional to go off half-cocked, implementing changes that don’t work properly.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

