6-word-saturday and Octpowrimo day 10

Autumn on the grassy pathGrassy path in autumn mode yesterday

Beauty all around  lifts our morale
in the season of Jock’s SADS.

I’m making good progress with hand quilting the scrappy quilt, but it’s not yet worth a photo.  Octpowrimo keeps nagging me to write poetry and energy is in short supply.
Today the prompt incites us to dance and write wild.

Wild Writing

Dancing liberates the soul they say
it  wires the body
to perform in wild gyration
and insistent beat

O to be so flexible and strong
to fling my limbs hither and yon
as I used to do in days long gone.
But no, it can’t be done.
Instead I’ll let my mind
do the dancing in words.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, life writing, pictures, quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 6-word-saturday and Octpowrimo day 10

  1. Suzy says:

    Loved the poem – and I saw the dancing in my mind’s eye. Will look forward to pics of your quilt.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. colonialist says:

    Well said, indeed, and that picture is simply lovely in its green splendour.

    Like

  3. Tonya says:

    I have only ever danced in my mind since I have two left feet… You photo looks like it would be a lovely place for a stroll.

    Like

  4. Well expressed. Getting older is harder when we have our children around who refuse to get that you just don’t move that way anymore. SAD is a tough one. My light bill in the short months is huge as every light in the house is on to offset what is lacking out of doors. I had full spectrum lighting installed in the last 2 homes I lived in. They were sadly left behind. Now I just have my small one that I use for hand sewing. Have a happy day as best you can.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mlissabeth says:

    Oh, if I could dance along that autumn path…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ron. says:

    I’m aching and creaking pretty good myself this morning, V. Your works a balm, though, as always. Salute.

    Like

  7. Misky says:

    A gorgeous photo for your lovely words, Viv. Good morning. >

    Liked by 1 person

  8. tialys says:

    At least you don’t have to dress your mind up in lycra and leg warmers 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  9. thehutts says:

    Get yourself a warmed up lavender/wheat bag. I used the hearts you made me the other night to warm my feet. Sally

    Liked by 1 person

  10. katechiconi says:

    Oh, I hear you, especially today, when all my limbs are filled with lead…

    Like

  11. restlessjo says:

    Your mind dances very merrily, Viv! 🙂
    Lovely photo too. We were at Thorpe Perrow Arboretum yesterday in glorious weather. Subject of a future walk, I think. Have a happy day! I’m off to zumba and then all the rest… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

