Dripping for Octpowrimo Day 5

 

Drip, drip, drip
go the drops
against the window

Drip, drip, drip
goes the glop
into my arm

Drip drip drip
go the pennies
from my bank account

Thank the Lord
it’s only once a year.

 

 

This morning I had my annual perfusion of unpronounceable medicine designed to strengthen my dodgy old bones. Appropriately, for the first time in weeks, the sky is thick and grey like curdled milk, and letting down its cargo on us.  The nice nurse has just gone, and I now await the inevitable side effect, three days of ‘flu.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in really bad poem, rhyming poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Dripping for Octpowrimo Day 5

  1. Tamara Woods says:

    I hope by now the medicine is done and you’re feeling more up to snuff.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. whimsygizmo says:

    Awwww. Sorry, Viv. Praying it passes quickly this time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The best part is that inspite of all those meds, your funny bones are intact Viv :D. Loved it..:)

    Liked by 3 people

  4. I’m sorry that the infusion takes such a toll on you. I know several that have to go for them for different reasons.Mother Nature seems quite unhappy with us these days. We are suffering the pestilence while you suffer the floods and Kate deals with lack of rain. We each have something to contend with but your poem showed signs of brightening skies…or heart. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Candy says:

    Oh, this feels rather gloomy. Hope the sun shines on you soon.

    Like

  6. Bastet says:

    What a marvellous way to face this particular problem … lots of humour and loved your sounds … I’m happy you were non involved in the terrible flood in your part of the world! Lots of hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sending lots of love and hugs, thanks for participating in OctPoWriMo even on the days that are draining. I enjoy seeing you (so to speak) every year.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ah yes, the dripping, white season will soon dawn upon us!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. colonialist says:

    A fluid that gives your ‘flu id is not good news! But if it does work on dem bones I suppose it is worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. katechiconi says:

    Yet more confirmation that what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger… Please send your rain. We need it so badly.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. October.. what a misery when the rain comes, and that ‘flu to top that…

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

