Magic

for Octpowrimo day 4  – the prompt is to write a poem featuring magic.  The magic was missing when I tried to write, and my first poem was sheer doggerel.

 

Magic is an overused word –
I don’t believe in it and yet, and yet
a glorious spell of autumn weather
arrives by magic, coquette,
to cheer and clear the blues
rejuvenate, illuminate my days.
Whence comes this magic I couldn’t say,
but I really hope that it will stay
to put a spring in my old step.

 Then I looked out of the window, and this little haiku arrived 

Magic is made to 
miracle of misty morning
as the sun bursts through

meadow ecosystem for haiga

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, really bad poetry, rhyming poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Magic

  1. restlessjo says:

    This is such a spirit lifter, Viv! I just read today’s and was trying to think of something positive to say before you come down with raging flu. Glad I came here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bastet says:

    Ah … yes the magic is there! 🙂

    Like

  3. icnia says:

    I love this part:
    “a glorious spell of autumn weather
    arrives by magic, coquette”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. colonialist says:

    I happen to prefer doggerel to most blank verse!
    You have abracadabra-ed successfully!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Glorious spells of anything feel like magic

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a beauty! Magic is found in every form. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Candy says:

    don’t you love it when magic appears unexpectedly? lovey bit of magic you’ve shared with us here

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful ! Your haiku is magical. 🙂

    Like

  9. My first attempt was doggerel too… glad you persevered!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What fun! And fall is my favourite season. Kudos!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Lovely! I loved both the poems… magical 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Janet says:

    this is the kind of magic i can live with! beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Misky says:

    This is lovely and cheerful. I enjoyed reading this one, Viv.

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  14. katechiconi says:

    Viv makes magic with
    juxtaposing everyday
    words into beauty

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

