6-word-Saturday

Still plenty of wildflowers to enjoy

behind the school2

clover

white flowers

To avoid a fall
I keep my eyes on the ground
and I see beauty

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, nature poems, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade) says:

    Lovely flowers, lovely words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mlissabeth says:

    Happy to see the flowers, and I can only imagine the rest of the beauty. My micropoetry this week, that I mention in my 6ws, includes some Black Eyed Susans outside my class room window.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love wild flowers. An aray of pretty colours before the russets of autumn join us. x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I too will miss the blooms of summer, just not the incredible heat we have had. I love autumn and spring the best. No extremes for the most part. As soon as I’m allowed to move, bend and lift, I will be readying for next spring and summer. I love those wildflowers.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tonya says:

    Hope you enjoy every last moment of Summer! The weather people say that today will probably be our last nice day of summer and fall will arrive tomorrow which means wet and cool for the foreseeable future… I do love fall but I’m not ready to give up summer just yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. restlessjo says:

    Seems like a good idea! Keeping the eyes down, Viv 🙂
    Our council have excelled themselves this year. We have wildflower seeds sewn in lots of the grass verges around the town and it’s been a riot of colour. They are a terrible council in many other respects, but credit where it’s due. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Middle Girl says:

    There are pockets of color still here too. So pretty, never too much!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Misky says:

    Lovely. We’re gearing up for a nasty storm this weekend. >

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ron. says:

    Yeah, still pretty green and floral here, too, V; but it can’t last. Snow’s around the corner.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

