6-word-saturday

Summer has returned, now Linda’s gone

Murphy’s Law dictates that while you have a friend staying the weather will be so so, and the moment they go home, the sun comes out. But I had a fun week with my good friend and we managed to critique tons of each other’s poetry, have lots of giggles and eat far too much!Linda at Pirou

Today is our neighbour’s wedding – a beautiful day for it.

Find other 6-worders at Cate’s Place

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 6-word-saturday

  1. I didn’t need the weather in your sunny company 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. catterel says:

    So nice when bloggers meet and get along well in the real world – in spite of the weather.

    Like

  3. Tonya says:

    Glad the weather is better for you but sorry to see Tilly has left.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. what a lovely photo of Tilly.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kathe W. says:

    friends are the best regardless of the weather! Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jesh stg says:

    Don’t you hate when that happens? But then there are those times our friends bring cooler weather when it’s extremely hot:) Glad you found my 6-word-sat. – I most often do one post for the whole week, and 6 words somewhere at the end. – thanks you for visiting me!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. restlessjo says:

    I don’t suppose Tilly could care less about the weather! She came for the company 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  8. gillena says:

    Have a nice Saturday

    Much love…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Something comes, someone goes…

    My Six Word

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’ve just had a week away with my sister and we ate too much! talked loads too. Lovely pic of your friend. x

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ron. says:

    Ta-ta, TB! Safe travels!

    Like

  12. thehutts says:

    Lovely photo of Tilly!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

