Momma took us to the zoo on Wednesday

We have the most delightful zoo near here, where all the animals seem happy, with the lone exception of an elderly tiger.  I think Linda/Tillybud enjoyed her afternoon there.

another goatcheetahs

lemurland more lemur Linda was enchanted when one of the lemurs put a paw up to touch her arm.
You can tell which are my favourite animals!ringtailed lemur

Parrots (2) yucca in flower

Mrs Giraffe

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, pictures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Momma took us to the zoo on Wednesday

  1. It was a wonderful afternoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. restlessjo says:

    I think maybe that is the giraffe’s best side! Or perhaps profile… ? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thehutts says:

    I loved the Lemurs when we went years ago with Fraser – must look out the photos. Sally

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have never cared for zoos but you may have just turned my view around a bit. Lovely photos. Love the giraffe.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

