WordPress is at it again: where has my header gone?

Almost as long as I have been blogging (since 2010) my blog has had a customised look:  Bistro Vivienne header pic  on a background of a line and wash drawing of Paris rooftops.
Suddenly this has disappeared, replaced by a gloomy picture of forest treetrunks.  I don’t like it.  It isn’t me.  I don’t know how to get back my proper “look”, which took me hours to create.   HEEELLLPPPP !!!!! * *** expletives deleted.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Wordpress gripes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WordPress is at it again: where has my header gone?

  1. colonialist says:

    Mine suddenly turned into a sunset over territory I have never seen. Anyway, that inspired me to update mine, and the new one is happily in place. I must check to see whether you still have your bistro – sure you will, just need to sober up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have come to depend on technology so intensely that when it goes astray, we are all out of sorts. Someone in Thailand tried hacking my computer and Tech Support and I hustled to change all passwords quickly to protect everything. So far, so good. Funny how hard change can be for us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you’re back to normal, Viv…I know how frustrating these things can be…for a while I wasn’t receiving my comment notifications so I had to go digging everyday…WP helped to fix that boo-boo.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tialys says:

    The problem must have been sorted – I see your Bistrot Vivienne just as normal.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jo Woolf says:

    PS There are already hundreds of comments from other users in the WordPress forums. It seems to be widespread across all themes. One of the staff members says: “We’re looking at the issue and will update shortly. Hopefully we’ll be able to bring back everything the way it was.” You can keep an eye on the forum thread here, and I am sure it will be updated with news: https://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/header-and-all-customisations-gone?replies=140

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jo Woolf says:

    It’s OK Viv, it has happened to mine just now too, might be just a glitch – deep breath, I’m going to make some tea, I am sure it will be fine! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

