Good Morning

“Good Morning.  Here is the weather forecast
for today, twenty-fourth of July.
A band of heavy rain will cross the country slowly,
remaining over  Northwest France all day.
There will be a strong Northeasterly wind
with gusts up to sixty miles an hour.”

I think I’ll take in the washing
batten down the hatches
and go back to bed.

It really was the forecast, but I woke up to clear blue sky, so maybe I should get up and enjoy it.

from here

 

 

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, short poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good Morning

  1. restlessjo says:

    Was it that bad? 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great take, Viv. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Misky says:

    It’s due to hit here at noon, so you’re not apt to see it until afternoon, Viv. At the moment it’s just cloudy and damp from overnight showers.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MarinaSofia says:

    Mind you, we really need the rain. After a month or so of heatwave, I am completely melted. But all sunny today here too!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

