6-word-Saturday

A train-crash of a quilt finished

randomicity uncroppedI call this quilt Randomicity, because everything about it was freehand and at random, made from strips fished out of the scrap box at my local quilt shop, assembled in random order then cut into slices and re-assembled any old how. My machine quilting is pretty bad, so it seemed appropriate to quilt it by machine, in roughly placed all-over triangles.  It was finished  at 11pm last night, so  the photograph was taken when it was almost dark, which is probably a good thing!

I can’t believe it, but the ‘new’ laptop now refuses to accept the password that I have been using for years, so this post comes to you from the old one which is full of bugs, doesn’t have Word and is slower than a constipated tortoise!  My Splendid Young Man doesn’t come back from holiday until the day before I go to UK, and in any case I daren’t subject Jock yet again to hanging around for hours in the computer shop while the other man ‘tries’ to fix it.  So lappy will go to England with me and be taken  back to PC World where it was bought just over a year ago.

Have a happy Saturday, and don’t forget to look for more 6-worders over at Cate’s place.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, prose, quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. I love each and every one of your quilts. My favourite is the one you made for Spud but he refuses to hand it over. It’s been to university and back and will attend until the end 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Not only is your quilt a piece of art, it is also so peace inducing. A very tranquil color and flow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the quilt and the randomness of the design. I’m so tired of things that have to be PERFECT. You made me laugh here. Your humor is PERFECT, just my style. Sorry to hear about the laptop. It’s called built in obsolescence. They make them so you have to buy an new one every year or two. Yet, we can’t be without them. I couldn’t put mine in for repairs. I’d probably stop breathing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kathe W. says:

    I love your quilt! I make quilts ,like this also- they’re a challenge to use up all the little bits from other quilts! Cheers!

    Like

  5. Patricia says:

    slower than a constipated tortoise…that is too funny!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Misky says:

    Lovely quilt, and sorry to hear that you have computer problems again. What a bother!

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tialys says:

    It looks just gorgeous to me Viv.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    You, my dear, are most creative, both in the quilt and the constipated tortoise department! 😉

    Like

  9. Ron. says:

    Love the apparent randomness of the quilt, V. Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Georgia says:

    That is just gorgeous Viv, well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh my goodness, that is simply amazing! I wish I had the patience to do it, but I’ll have to stick to knitting scarves!
    Rosey Pinkerton’s blog

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I love the colours in the quilt.
    Sorry to hear you are having laptop troubles too – mine is currently in for repair and I am really missing it.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. sumyanna says:

    I know were are usually our fiercest critics but I find that quilt absolutely beautiful. Hope you get your computer fixed soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Debbie Smyth says:

    I have to say I think it looks pretty good, at this angle at least. I like the colours and the way the lighter green sweeps through it.
    I do hate IT!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. restlessjo says:

    Well, I was going to ask for some close up shots of your pretty quilt, but in the circumstances… maybe not? 🙂 🙂 Nothing more frustrating than IT, Viv!
    The good news- coming to England soon to see Sally?

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Romi says:

    I like the colors of your quilt.
    Have a wonderful weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

