Osprey Haiga

Today at Kielder Water in Northumberland, the osprey chicks from nest one were ringed,  and Joanna Dailey kindly allowed me to use her lovely photograph of the father, named YA. waiting for the return of the young to the nest. You can read all about it here

 

b

Photograph of Osprey YA © Joanna Dailey

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in found poetry, haiga, pictures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Osprey Haiga

  1. Wow!! What an astounding image! We have a few nests around here that I always to check to see if they’re active every year…four of them…I wish that a couple of them weren’t so close to the highway that always makes me nervous. Makes me wish they’d erect poles that the osprey could use that are away from traffic and pollution….maybe I should suggest this…seems like somebody would have thought of this though…any way…I love to see your bird posts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We used to see osprey all the time in the mountains of Arizona. They were stunning to watch.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. colonialist says:

    Let osprey … amen!
    Majestic flight.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

