The nature of nature

Pickle's Mouse

Found in my ancient sketchbook

My cat did what cats do
inexorable nature
recorded for posterity

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The nature of nature

  1. I saw a wee one last summer in the stairs. It was so sweet. Then I heard one in my air ducts. Not so sweet. We trapped it and took it outside. Yesterday I saw a dead one in the middle of the yard. My son thought maybe the gopher snake had done it’s job. Who knows. I would have thought a snake would eat it. Three mice in a week. Hmmmm.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue says:

    Great sketch, and I like your words

    Liked by 1 person

  3. restlessjo says:

    Paying close attention 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can’t say I miss those, “presents.” 🙂 I like your sketch and words, Viv!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. julespaige says:

    Pickles was just showing love.
    I’m going to have to try other verses with that Minute formula.
    That was indeed interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tialys says:

    I opened the laundry room door this morning to find one looking just like that. One of my cats must have killed it and left it in the garden and then one of my dogs bought it into the house just in case I missed out on the fun. The mice don’t upset me so much as the birds they sometimes get.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. thehutts says:

    That made me sad. I remember putting my foot into my riding boots only to find a dead mouse in the bottom – must have been mauled by Pickle and then crawled away to die. Sally

    Liked by 3 people

I love it when you leave a Reply

