Digitalis delight

foxgloves 2 sunshine and shadow

Early June, summer arrives with an explosion of light and wild florescence.
Those poisonous purple spires kept me alive for years with heart-mending drugs
and with hope.

*

Cling to enjoyment
of the beauty nature brings
reassured of life.

For Sally’s wild challenge

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haibun, haiku and senryu, pictures, prose poem and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Digitalis delight

  1. Wow! Beautiful photo, and excellent poem!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This amazes me, Viv!! The color and shape is befitting, I think of this miraculous heart helper. Lovely words and work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just planted a foxglove (digitalis) in my garden–but need now to keep a close eye on those dogs who love to get into trouble. They are gorgeous, as is your poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fantastic photo. I had no idea Digitalis was poisonous. The flowers are stunning. The last paragraph of the poem said it all. Stay well.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Misky says:

    Oh my goodness, that’s just gorgeous! >

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

