Polychrome Pleasure

buttercup time ??????????????????????????????? nearly haytime

Through April and May
the land blazes with yellow –
cheer after winter grey

beside the track aquilegia   vetch foxglove time 30.5. 30.19.14  unknown white flower elderflower cordial on the way

Purple, green and white
dominate and decorate
trackside banks in June.

for Sally’s Wild challenge and  Poetry Chain Gang, Day 5.  As this is the last day,
I nominate Tony Maude to take on the baton.  Tony is a stalwart of the dVerse Poets’ Pub, and beats me so often at Facebook Scrabble that I must have my revenge!  Tony: I hope you will post  a poem a day for  5 days and nominate a poet to continue.  No obligation, of course.

Sally shared a gorgeous tranquil video of a Northumberland hay meadow with sound.  I don’t know how to embed it here.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, nature poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Polychrome Pleasure

  1. What happy bursts of color!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all the color in the summer. Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have SO enjoyed your wild run, Viv!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love all the colors in our gardens that are emerging right now. There is a haphazardness here that just makes you want to celebrate.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tialys says:

    That’s what comes from all that rain you were complaining about! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Misky says:

    So pretty. Good morning, Viv. >

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

