Weeds

Paula Wanken has flattered me with a nomination  for the Poetry Chain Gang Challenge, to post a poem a day for five days.   

Some describe a weed
as a plant in the wrong place:
bees aren’t so fussy

buttercup time

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weeds

  1. Luanne says:

    Hah, I love that! And what a cool idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pmwanken says:

    Thanks for playing along, ViV!

    I convinced my mom to not spray the dandelions in her yard this year…that the bees needed them.

    Like

  3. Indeed the bees are the wise ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this. Every time I pull a weed, I feel like I’m starving a bee. Have to get busy planting something else they will like. Congrats on the nomination.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Candy says:

    Ooooo. I really like this! I’m partial to bees and weeds too.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

