Triptych of Painted Poems

by Camille Pissaro

Wind in the trees
sets leaves dancing.
Down on the ground
skirt stays prim
around her ankles;
flat hat doesn’t fly.

 by James Proudfoot

Oh to be walking up that street
towards the hidden view
soaking up sunlight
or revelling in cool shadow.
Will I see the sea
when I reach the crest?

I don’t want to know –
the mystery is more enticing.

 bu Maxime Maufra

Blues in the heavens
rippled with clouds.
Blues in the water
smile at the sky.
Small canvas set,
boats wait for the tide.

Margo gave us three  gorgeous paintings in her Tuesday Tryout, wanting us to fasten on a detail and write about it.   I couldn’t – each was a whole entity, and to single out a detail seemed to de-value the work.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in ekphrastic poetry, Poems, short poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you leave a Reply

