6-word-Saturday

A rest from writing bad poetry

Phew!  Napowrimo is over, with a huge sigh of relief.  My poetry has been less than satisfying this April. Inspiration must strike before I start again.

The bread experiments are progressing well – it is tasty and keeps fresh for days.  I can’t work out how to programme the machine to bake overnight, so the latest loaf was baked
at 2300 last night, and the house still smells good this morning.

Quilting:  not so good – another experiment in paper foundation piecing should have been finished days ago, were it not for my ineptitude!  I am using this free pattern from generous Cath Hall of Wombat Quilts.  So far so bad, it maybe abandoned:

wonky foundation star

I have been rhapsodizing over the joys of spring for several weeks, but this week has been cold and wet, so morale  has taken a knock.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. katechiconi says:

    As a fellow breadmaker-owner, I have one suggestion regarding getting the thing to operate overnight. Get yourself one of those timer plugs, design to turn on a lamp at night when you’re away to fool the burglars. Works a treat with the washing machine, so why not the breadmaker?
    At least you can use normal flour and just bung the stuff in and walk away. For gluten free bread you have to supervise the entire first half of the cycle, until it actually starts to bake. Having said that, though, I have a hankering for a freshly baked loaf….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. colonialist says:

    When it comes to the subject of po-tree,
    it’s time I stopped too, I agree!
    I wish we could become as well-bread.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Romi says:

    The smell of homemade bread is great.

    Like

  4. Mlissabeth says:

    Glad to see the bread experiment is turning out better. I bet is smells heavenly!

    Like

  5. It’s good to hear that you didn’t give up on the bread. Maybe next week will be better in so many ways – weather, quilting…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The smell of fresh bread, a lovely quilt that may be donated to a charity and a rainy day to read and cuddle up. Sounds perfect. Our temps here have been frightening warm already. The clouds have moved back in and I just saw a robin pull up a worm. Amazing. The quilt is quite pretty but I can see where you are frustrated with it. Maybe May 2 will be better for you. The fact that anyone writes poetry at all impresses me.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tialys says:

    It’s warmed up down here now so I’ll send some sun up your way.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    But if you don’t write the bad stuff and get it out of your system, you’ll never get to the good stuff! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Marie Elena says:

    Phew! I could write that too! 😀 Happy May, Viv!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ron. says:

    Some home maintenance today & apparently My Beloved Sandra wants to go city shopping for shoes. Anything but verse. Glad to hear the bread’s going well. Have a great day, V.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. catterel says:

    May day rarely lives up to expectations – even when it’s a cry for help!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

