Napowrimo 29 – small moments of importance

1948

Lost in fog near river,
weaving through my trembling legs
small cat came and purred.
Cat led the way home
panic retreated,
beckoned by porch light.

*

1953

Smog hid London streets
‘til a gust of blessed wind
showed us stars, still there.

Tanka and Haiku for Heeding Haiku Challenge  at Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, life writing, tanka and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Napowrimo 29 – small moments of importance

  1. Wonderful imagery.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful! I especially liked the second one!

    Like

  3. Jen says:

    Wow — what can I say? The imagery – the feel — ominous, then hopeful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Powerful.
    The haiku in particular made me shudder. If I go out right now, I won’t be able to see more than a handful of stars. Smog has blanketed the city and there is no more sky to see.
    -HA

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Marie Elena says:

    Hope-filled poetry revealing the stars. Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. julespaige says:

    Hauntingly beautiful.

    Like

  7. catterel says:

    OOOH – that brings back memories!! Peasoupers where you literally couldn’t see your hand before your face. Nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

